Flow Yoga


This class is taught by:

Maria Paula Quintana

Maria Paula's passion for Yoga began in 2001 in Bogota, Colombia. While studying to be a theater actress, she fell in love with Yoga and how she calm she felt after practicing. She moved to London to further pursue her studies in theater and after finishing her studies, she moved to India to deepen her knowledge of Yoga. She completed her first 200-hour Teacher Training in Hatha Yoga in Kerala, India under the guidance of Swami Ji. She continued her journey of preparing to become a Yoga teacher in New York by completing a second 200- hour Yoga teacher training with Sri Dharma Mittra. In 2008, Maria Paula returned to Colombia where she taught Yoga professionally for 5 years in the best Yoga studios in Bogota. Aware that the journey of Yoga is one of continual growth, she earned two more teacher trainings certifications, a 200-hour training in Anusara Yoga with BJ Galvan and a 300 hour training with Noah Maze in LA. She is constantly travelling, as well as taking workshops and intensive courses with some of the best known teachers in the US: Jason Crandell, John Friend, Shiva Rea, Sharon Gannon and David Life.  She is also a certified holistic health coach and graduate of the Institute for Integrative Nutrition as well as a certified BARRE teacher from Exhale Spa.  Maria Paula lives in Miami Beach with her husband and their dog, Figo. She divides her time between coaching clients, teaching Yoga and Barre classes and teaching her dog to do a “downward facing dog” on command and other tricks!

A fun and dynamic yoga class. Expect to flow between poses and be challenged with powerful Vinyasa sequences. Modifications and more challenging variations will be given for the asanas to address the different levels in class.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Nov 25 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Maria Paula Quintana
  • Sun Dec 02 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Maria Paula Quintana
  • Sun Dec 09 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Maria Paula Quintana
  • Sun Dec 16 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Maria Paula Quintana
  • Sun Dec 23 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Maria Paula Quintana
  • Sun Dec 30 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Maria Paula Quintana
  • Sun Jan 06 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Maria Paula Quintana
  • Sun Jan 13 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Maria Paula Quintana
  • Sun Jan 20 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Maria Paula Quintana
  • Sun Jan 27 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Maria Paula Quintana
  • Sun Feb 03 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Maria Paula Quintana
  • Sun Feb 10 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Maria Paula Quintana
  • Sun Feb 17 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Maria Paula Quintana
  • Sun Feb 24 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Maria Paula Quintana
  • Sun Mar 03 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Maria Paula Quintana
  • Sun Mar 10 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Maria Paula Quintana
  • Sun Mar 17 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Maria Paula Quintana