Pilates/Barre Fusion


This class is taught by:

Claudia Rionda

Pilates Coordinator
 
Claudia’s passion with body movement manifested through dance in her early years. She started taking dance classes at the age on 6 in her native Brazil, and by 12 was dancing professionally. Although her career as a dancer seemed to be moving in a positive direction, she felt that something was missing. Her body was moving in space graciously, but somehow mechanically. Her desire to bring life and quality to her dance led her to study Contemporary Dance. It opened a whole new world of possibilities in the way she pursued movement. She had the opportunity to study techniques like the Feldenkrais Method, The Alexander Technique and other movement therapies in 4 year program at The Center for the Research of Movement in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. Relocating to Miami in 1993, Claudia pursued her massage certification at Educating Hands School of Massage and continued to hone her technique by taking a variety of workshops and certification courses including NeuroMuscular Therapy, Shiatsu, Thai Bodywork, Ayurveda and Mother Massage. She believes that massage is a great way to establish communication with your own body. It brings awareness and a general sense of well being. Claudia worked for many years at the prestigious Mandarin Oriental Spa in downtown Miami. Claudia completed the Comprehensive Course for Teacher Training at Polestar Pilates Center in Miami and most recently became a certified barre instructor through The Booty Barre.  Claudia now feels that she is able to join the best of massage and movement. She believes that massage and Pilates combined with a healthy diet and lifestyle is an effective way to promote healing in the body and the mind.
Half Barre and half Pilates- this is the ideal class for people who want to strengthen and tone their whole body using traditional barre and ballet exercises while incorporating the precision, control and core-work of Pilates.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Oct 23 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Claudia Rionda
  • Mon Oct 30 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Claudia Rionda
  • Mon Nov 06 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Claudia Rionda
  • Mon Nov 13 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Claudia Rionda
  • Mon Nov 20 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Claudia Rionda
  • Mon Nov 27 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Claudia Rionda
  • Mon Dec 04 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Claudia Rionda
  • Mon Dec 11 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Claudia Rionda
  • Mon Dec 18 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Claudia Rionda
  • Mon Dec 25 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Claudia Rionda
  • Mon Jan 01 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Claudia Rionda
  • Mon Jan 08 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Claudia Rionda
  • Mon Jan 15 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Claudia Rionda
  • Mon Jan 22 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Claudia Rionda
  • Mon Jan 29 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Claudia Rionda
  • Mon Feb 05 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Claudia Rionda
  • Mon Feb 12 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Claudia Rionda
  • Mon Feb 19 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Claudia Rionda