Gentle Yoga


This class is taught by:

Katie Bee

Katie Bee discovered the magic of yoga when she moved to South Florida in 2011 from Atlanta, GA. Three years later, the yoga bug truly bit her and she decided to embark on teacher training, acquiring her certification at the Joyful School of Yoga in Cooper City. Her love of movement expanded into the Ballet Barre from years of dance as a child and in 2015 she became certified by Abbie Appel and the SCW Fitness team to teach Barre classes. If you are looking for a fun, energetic, spiritual flow set to an eclectic mix of music, come and check out her class! When Katie is not teaching she is enjoying time with her husband, traveling, eating (she’s a foodie), enjoying friends & family and sharing adventures with her Chocolate Lab, Layla.

Diana Dalton

Diana knows that Yoga works and offers tools to live life to the fullest. Her mission is to share the art and science of Yoga, so that others can benefit from its healing, uplifting, and transformative power. She began teaching Yoga in 2005 and is an Experienced Registered Yoga Teacher (E-YRT) and Continuing Education Provider (YACEP) with the Yoga Alliance. She is certified in Synergy Yoga, Skanda Yoga, and Gentle Therapeutics Yoga. She also holds a MA in Speech Communication, has perspective from living on five continents, and makes it a point to keep getting on her mat and to laugh everyday.
Whether you are new to yoga, pregnant, working with an injury, healing from illness or looking to explore yoga’s therapeutic side, this gentle class will refresh, relax and center you. Each class includes asana (postures) using props to support, pranayama (breath exercises) and meditation practiced in a loving environment with individualized instruction tailored to your needs. Increase vitality and reduce stress with this restorative class.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jun 27 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Katie Bee
  • Thu Jun 29 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Diana Dalton
  • Thu Jul 06 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Diana Dalton
  • Tue Jul 11 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Katie Bee
  • Thu Jul 13 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Diana Dalton
  • Tue Jul 18 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Katie Bee
  • Thu Jul 20 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Diana Dalton
  • Tue Jul 25 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Katie Bee
  • Thu Jul 27 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Diana Dalton
  • Tue Aug 01 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Katie Bee
  • Thu Aug 03 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Diana Dalton
  • Tue Aug 08 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Katie Bee
  • Thu Aug 10 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Diana Dalton
  • Tue Aug 15 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Katie Bee
  • Thu Aug 17 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Diana Dalton
  • Tue Aug 22 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Katie Bee
  • Thu Aug 24 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Diana Dalton
  • Tue Aug 29 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Katie Bee
  • Thu Aug 31 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Diana Dalton
  • Tue Sep 05 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Katie Bee